Google Madness 2016 Round 1 Results!

24 Mar

THE RESULTS ARE IN!! And first off….what was I thinking?! This took me HOURS to score – what is wrong with me?! (I will be working on a spreadsheet script for next year…geesh!). A little about the scoring.  Each round points increase by 2 (Round 1 = 1 point, Round 2 = 2 points, Round 3 = 4 points, etc.) You get the match up right you get a point.  I also put in a +Seed calculation, SO for every match up you get right, you also get points that match with the seed number (Read & Write for Google gets you 2 points – 1 point for getting it right and 1 point for it being a 1 seed).  This mixes it up a bit 🙂

CHROME APPS & EXTENSIONS

Screenshot 2016-03-23 at 2.04.16 PM

GOOGLE APPS SUITE

Screenshot 2016-03-23 at 3.19.53 PM

GOOGLE ADD-ONS & APPS

Screenshot 2016-03-23 at 3.07.08 PM

GOOGLE FEATURES

Google Features Round 1

Google Madness 2016 Round 2

Here’s a link to the leaderboard – and our Top 4 so far (don’t worry – there are a lot of points still up for grabs, anyone can win this!)

Top 4 Round 1

 

It’s not too late to submit! Here’s the updated bracket and submission form – join the fun!

I’m going to wait until after Spring Break for Round 2 – the student votes were key! I’ll send an email to those who have submitted brackets and I’ll tweet out the link to the form, too!

If you’re using these tools with your students and want to let me know – email me and I’ll feature it here.

Leave a Reply

