Google Madness 2016 – Here’s Your Bracket!

11 Mar

UPDATE: Brackets are due by midnight MARCH 17TH!

It’s the moment you’ve been waiting for……Our #D303GoogleMadness 2016 bracket is LIVE

Here’s what YOU need to do:

  1. Complete your bracket
    1. Digital Version
      1. Download it as a PDF or JPG
      2. Upload in Google Drive w/ Anyone with the link can view permissions
    2. Printable Version
      1. Scan in completed bracket
      2. Upload into Google Drive w/ Anyone with the link can view permissions
  2. Submit your bracket
    1. Complete this form: Google Madness 2016 – Bracket Submission

So, I was SO excited about this insane idea and I was telling my little brother (he will always be my little brother, even if he is an “adult”) and he looked at me and said, “that’s not going to work, you know”.  The sports expert he is kindly told me that everyone will only vote for their bracket, so there will be no upsets and probably a lot of winners. Duh, Megan, duh.  (this is why it’s a good idea to get feedback from people!)

There will be two forms of voting – Teachers will be given a section of the bracket to vote on for each round.  There will also be a student ballot – please consider having students participate. It should only take a few minutes as they’re just clicking through their fave tool (I only included the tools students can actually use).  This also means, they may need some exposure to some of these tools.  Think about how you can show them some of the tools over the next week.  This should help us get some interesting results.

In order for your bracket submission to count for Round 1, you MUST submit your bracket by midnight on March 16th MARCH 17th!.

P.S. – did I tell you there were prizes?! Yes – there are prizes……not just for winners, but there will be some mystery prizes too. (You may want to join our Google Plus community…hint, hint)

P.P.S. – tell your friends 🙂

Here are some posts I’ve done about the tools themselves, if you’re unfamiliar with them:

Chrome Apps & Extensions

Google Apps Suite

Google Add-ons & Apps

Google Features

3 Responses to “Google Madness 2016 – Here’s Your Bracket!”

  1. lmdeutsch March 13, 2016 at 8:07 pm #

    This is an amazing way to get to know Google Tools! Thank you!!!

  2. Paulette Ollie March 16, 2016 at 7:40 pm #

    I’m so excited about this because I have very limited knowledge about how to actually use all the different aspects of Google

  3. Tanis Simoncelli March 21, 2016 at 7:40 am #

    I am digging this way to bring about conversation with colleagues and our students. My volleyball team that I coach asked me if I filled out a March Madness bracket…I said I only filled out my Google bracket. They were so into it! Way to go Megan.

Leave a Reply

