Welcome 2015!

5 Jan

Today’s the first school day of 2015.  I’ve never been much of a resolution maker, but I’ve been thinking a lot about my personal and professional goals for the year.

  • Become a Google Certified Teacher – I have to take a couple tests that will show my proficiency using Google Apps with teachers and students

  • Facilitate at least three professional development courses for our teachers
    • Flipped classroom?
    • Maximizing the efficient use of digital resources?
    • Google integration in the classroom?
    • 21st Century Design online course?
    • What other tech driven classes would you like to see offered?
  • Get myself into a classroom at least once a week (I really miss working with students on a regular basis!)
  • A Tweet a day – this one is hard for me, I don’t want my tweets to be contrived and I want them to be somewhat spontaneous

Twitter logo

  • Blog 3 times a month – well, this is a good start, right? I still feel like teachers don’t really know who I am or what my position is.  I think this blog can be the transparency I need and help me define this position.

IMG_1376

What are your goals for 2015?!

Megan

2 Responses to “Welcome 2015!”

  1. Martha 01/05/2015 at 3:48 pm #

    Whoa! I’m incredibly impressed with your list here. I wouldn’t even know where to start right now.

  2. jaymathes 01/06/2015 at 1:21 pm #

    I’d like to be a better dad and husband, always remembering that my number one job is to serve, love, and honor them sacrificially, as Jesus has done for me.

Leave a comment