National Novel Writing Month

22 Oct

 

November is National Novel Writing Month.  I’m so excited to use this site with some of my students.  We (and I do mean “we”) will work through the fabulous workbook they provide as we plan and cultivate our novel.  I have a lot of budding writers in my classroom and in the 5th grade in general and I’m so thrilled there is a good program to encourage students to take their writing to the next level.

I’ve never considered myself a good writer – I haven’t really had the time to sit down and write, so this will, hopefully, give me the confidence to really take the crazy ideas I have in my head and put them down on paper!

Leave a Reply

